All of our key staff are well qualified and experienced and all adults working with the children on a regular basis have enhanced DBS checks. We have five members of staff across our two preschool rooms. In addition, we may have extra members of staff working as one-to-one support to particular children, students on placement or work experience and regular volunteers. Please check the notice board outside the office for photos of the adults on site.

Manager – Sam Capes

  • Level 7, Early Years Professional (2009), Masters Degree in Early Childhood Studies (2014)
  • Special Educational Needs Coordinator
  • Designated Person for Child Protection

Deputy Manager – Dana Harrison

  • Honours Degree in Social Pathology and Prevention (2002)
  • Level 4 Diploma in Social Pedagogy (2002)
  • Designated Person for Behaviour Management
  • PANco (Physical Activity and Nutrition Co-ordinator)
  • 2nd Special Educational Needs Coordinator

2nd Deputy Manager – Ana Woor

  • Foundation Degree in Early Years, Playwork and Education (2016)
  • Promoting Health Coordinator
  • Equalities Coordinator
  • 2nd Designated Person for Child Protection

Preschool Practitioners

  • Karen Crane (Level 3)
  • Jacqueline Ayres (Level 3)
  • Michelle Smyth (Level 3)
  • Yun Jeong Shin (Level 2)
  • Katherine Bostock (Trainee)
  • Stacie Johnson (1:1 Support Worker)

The appropriate staffing ratios as laid down in the Early Years Foundation Stage and will be adhered to at all times.


Under Fives Roundabout is run by an elected committee, which ensures that major decision-making is in the hands of the parents who use the groups. The committee is responsible for reviewing both policy and practice, the employment and appraisal of members of staff, fundraising, and many other tasks that ensure the smooth running of our groups. Our Annual General Meeting at which the committee for the following year is elected is held in October, however new members are welcome at any time of the year. For further information please contact [email protected]

  • Sophie Stanier – Chair
  • Sophie Anthony – Secretary
  • Christine Forbes – Treasurer
  • Jo Burke – Safeguarding
  • Bryony Wooldridge – Committee
  • Charlotte Cooper – Committee
  • Amy Van Arkadie – Committee
  • Olivia Reeves – Committee